India Tour of Australia 2020-21 Series Schedule, Squad & Timings in India

India Tour Of Australia 2020-21

Australia vs India Series 2020-21: Summer and Cricket were the most favourite words for Australians. Taking this into consideration Cricket Australia has released a complete schedule of India’s tour in Australia which is set to start from November 27, 2020, after completion of both teams quarantine. Sydney and Canberra are all set to host the matches following the COVID-19 guidelines.

Though Indian cricket board is still to give its final go-ahead , CA (Cricket Australia),  released a complete guide regarding the dates, Venue and time of the most awaited three ODI’s, three T20’s and four test matches which are scheduled between India and Australia.

The matches were actually set to happen in January 2020 which was cancelled due to the outbreak of COVID-19 pandemic. Cricket Australia has now given a green signal for India’s tour following bio bubble protocols and both the teams have to go through the quarantine period which is supposed to end on November 26 2020. 

India Tour of Australia 2020-21 Series Schedule, Squad & Timings in India

India Tour Of Australia 2020-21

Aus vs IND 2020 ODI’s schedule:

Putting an end to all the speculations, on Wednesday Cricket Australia has released the complete schedule stating the dates and venues of the matches which begins on November 27. The tour starts with the first ODI at Sydney Cricket Ground on November 27. The second ODI of the series is scheduled on November 29 at Sydney Cricket Ground. The final ODI is set to be played on December 2 at Manuka in Oval.

Schedule of India’s tour of Australia as per Cricket Australia:

Dettol ODI Series, Australia vs India

1st ODI: November 27 at SCG, 9:10 AM IST

2nd ODI: November 29 at SCG, 9:10 AM IST

3rd ODI: December 2 at Manuka Oval, 9:10 AM IST

India Tour of Australia 2020-21 T20’s Schedule & Timings in India

T20’s schedule:

T20’s between India and Australia are an eye feast to the cricket lovers. The first T20 of the se three-match is scheduled on December 4 at Manuka in Oval. The second T20 is on December 6 at Sydney Cricket Ground. December 8 is the final T20 at the same Venue. Anyways the cricket fans are disappointed as all the matches are being played behind the gates. 

Dettol T20 INTL series, Australia vs India

1st T20: December 4 at Manuka Oval, 1:40 PM IST

2nd T20: December 6 at SCG, 5:00 AM IST

3rd T20: December 8 at SCG, 1:40 PM IST

Australia vs India Test series schedule 2020-21

The four-match Test series is set to begin from December 17, 2020, at Adelaide Oval. The Cricket Australian Board has decided to play a Pink ball test which is going to be a day and night test match.

The second test is named a Boxing day test as it is scheduled on December 26, which is the Boxing day at Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The third test is at Sydney Cricket Ground on January 7 2021.

The fourth and final test is set to be played on January 15 at Gabba.

Vodafone test series, Australia vs India

1st test: December 17-21 at Adelaide Oval, 9:00 AM IST

2nd test: December 26-31 at MCG, 5:00 AM IST

3rd test: January 7-11 at SCG, 5:00 AM IST

4th test: January 15-19 at Gabba, 5:00 AM IST

Broadcast channel: Star Sports, DD National and DD Sports.

India’s test squad : 

Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteswar, Ajinkya, KL Rahul, Hanuman Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Rishab Pant(wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navadeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Siraj, Ashwin.

India’s ODI squad:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vc, wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Nevdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

India’s T20 Squad: 

Virat Kohli (captain), Shikar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vc, wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandya, Sanju Samson, Ravinder Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy. 

Australia’s Assumed Squad :

Aaron Finch (Captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sam’s, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), David Warner, Adam Zampa. 

You need to wait for another couple of days to know the Squad.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *